NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick Review

On this cold Saturday, I thought I would sit down and write a review of the NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick.  In this review, we’re going to talk about the price, pros, cons, and my overall thoughts of this product.  I have been testing out this product for about a month now and the first thing I want to say about it is that I love it.  It is my favorite out of any cream lipstick I have tried.  It doesn’t cake up on the lips, it doesn’t crease easily, the pigmentation is outstanding, and it lasts a while.  I highly recommend this product. (BTW I have the shade 04)

Price: Since NYX is a drugstore brand, this product retails for about 7 dollars, which isn’t much at all.  Comparing it to the price of a Colourpop lipstick is about the same and I like my NYX lipstick a lot better than the Colourpop.  This product is very cheap and affordable which makes it even better.

Pros: Like I said earlier, I am a huge fan of this product.  I think everything about it is amazing.  The pigmentation is outstanding considering that this is a drugstore product.  The applicator is also skinny so it is very easy to make clean lines. The formula is very smooth, and since it is a cream lipstick it is a bit liquidy.  This product does have a matte finish which I love but, it is not a drying lipstick so that’s even better.

Cons: Throughout testing this lipstick, I thought that the only con was that this product is not smear proof.  When you eat/drink throughout the day, it does wear off a little at a time so you will have to do some touch-ups during the day.

Overall thoughts: Overall, this product is a hit.  It’s cheap, pigmented, comes in many shades, and I am very happy with it.  I highly recommend going out and trying this product.  Comment down below if you have any of these shades and let me know how you like it.

XOXO kt💮

2 thoughts on “NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick Review

Leave a Reply

