What’s in my makeup bag?

Happy Monday!

Today I thought I would go through what’s in my makeup bag.  I don’t wear all of these products everyday, but when I wear a full face, these are my go to products.  I will have a link to go with each product in case you are interested in any of them.

Foundation: In the winter, I am very pale so I tend to use a CC cream from Mary Kay.  I am in the shade Very Light and this product just evens out my skin tone and is light/medium coverage.  This product goes for $2o on their website but if you go on Ebay you can get it cheaper.

In the summer, when I am tanner, I use a Fit Me Dewy + Smooth because I have a very dry face. I love this product because it comes in a whole bunch of different shades.  In the summer, I am in the shade 225 Medium Buff.  This is a drugstore product so it retails for $7.99.  It has a natural finish with some coverage.

Concealer: For concealer, I use the Boi-ing full coverage concealer by Benefit.  I love this stuff. It is great for highlighting under eyes, it hides everything, and it can act as a primer. I highly recommend this product.  It is a little pricey at about $20, but I think it is definitely worth it.

Powder: I use the Fit Me Matte + Poreless Powder in the color Classic Ivory.  If I’m being honest, this product is just eh.  I don’t love it and I don’t hate it.  It is cheap retailing at $7.99.

Bronzer: I use the Hoola Bronzer and I love it.  It is the perfect shade for my skin tone.  It also comes in a travel size, $15, and the regular size, $29.  I love it and highly recommend it.

Highlighter: I use the IT Cosmetics Illuminator and I really like it.  It stays put all day and I don’t get those random sparkles all over my face.  It blends out without any harsh lines and it just looks really nice.  It is buildable so you can apply many layers if you want your highlight to be strong. It sells for $24.

Eyeshadow: I usually wear the Naked 3 palette on my eyes. I love the rosey hues because it makes my green eyes pop.  This retails for $54 and I think is a really great buy.  I highly recommend this product. (If you want to hear more about this product, check out my Naked 2 vs. 3 post)

Mascara: I love spider lashes. I don’t know why because a lot of people don’t but I like the look.  It makes my lashes look super separated and neat.  Sometimes, I am a little extra and I use tweezers to really separate them.  The mascara I use is Spider Effect.  I love this drugstore mascara.  It goes for $7.77 on their website.  If you like separated lashes I recommend this product.

Lipstick: I did a review on this the other day and I love this product.  I use the NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick.  I love it. Highly recommend. It is $7.

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this What’s in my Makeup Bag and comment down below if you have any of these products.  If you have any questions feel free to email me at ktbeautybrands@gmail.com.

XOXO kt💮

Leave a Reply

