Prom

So this weekend was my boyfriends Junior Prom so I thought I would share some pictures and talk about my dress, hair, and makeup. 


Here is my dress and I am absolutely in love with it! It was originally $168 but it was about 60% off so I got it for about $70. My mom also I had some gift cards so it brought the price down to $6. It was so comfortable and I could move in it. My favorite thing about the dress was the pockets. I love a dress with pockets. I kept a lipstick and my phone with me. I got this dress at JCPenny’s and I love it. 


I feel like in this picture you can see my makeup really well. My mom has a friend who used to do professional makeup and she did mine for prom. Normally, I’m comfortable in a coat or two of mascara. This did feel like a lot of makeup but it lasted forever and didn’t cause my skin any problems. The lady who did my makeup used a lot of MAC products so I highly that brand if you have sensitive skin like me. I put on some of the ELF highlighter and it shows up beautifully in the picture below. 


I went to the salon really early that day to get my hair done. I was very pleased with it and overall really happy. It was two Dutch braids and they connected in the back with some lose curls and a couple pieces framing my face. If I had to do it again, maybe take fewer pieces to frame the face. 

I had a really fun time with my boyfriend and can’t wait until next year. 

XOXO, kt

Leave a Reply

